Daily Archives: June 5, 2009

Megan and Kevin – an engagement session!

Megan and Kevin met me in Oakland for their engagement session earlier this week. What a sweet couple! We had a great time frolicking around the Cathedral of Learning before heading over to the Mellon Institute. I’m really looking forward to shooting your wedding this fall!

Per the bride and groom’s request, many of the images are in sepia or black and white. I love it when a client shows a preference for this toning, since I’m a huge black and white fan myself! I think it really wipes out distractions and brings the focus in to the couple. And to the lighting, of course. 😉

Anyway, I picked a couple of my favorites to share with you. I really liked most of these shots because of the emotion that they show between these two…

090531-MeganKevin-021

Megan, Kevin, and their friends / family can access all of the images here.

1 Comment

Filed under E-sessions